Four works based on vocal and instrumental music by Polish composers of the 16th to 19th centuries.

Concerto in modo antico (1951, rev.1955)            15’

[Koncert Gotycki]

FP: 1951  Kraków   Kraków Philharmonic, composer

solo tpt—timp—2 harps(II ad lib)—hpd (ad lib)—strings( max; min)

Divertimento (1947, rev.1955)            15’

edited and adapted for string orchestra from the Six Trios pour

deux violons et basse by Felix Janiewicz (1762-1848)

FP: 1948  Kraków  Kraków Philharmonic, composer

Jagiellonian Triptych (1966)            7’

for string orchestra

FP: 24 September 1966   Notre Dame de France, London

English Chamber Orchestra, composer

Old Polish Suite [Suita Staropolska] (1950, rev.1955)            12’

for string orchestra

FP: 1951 Warsaw  Warsaw Philharmonic, composer

For further information on Panufnik works, please visit Boosey & Hawkes

For further work enquiries, please contact composers.uk@boosey.com